The club’s history can be traced back over 120 years to the formation of the Port Macquarie Bicycle Club on October 22 1898. The club held its first run on Tuesday night 29 November 1898 when 10 members rode together for a trip by moonlight to Five Mile Hollow on the New England road. The PMBC reported many events over the years that followed including an annual 6 mile road race in April each year that started and finished in Horton Street.

By 1938, during a tough time in our nation’s history, the club folded. (We know little of the history between 1950-1980 and welcome the interest of any budding historians). The Club was re-formed in 1988 with the effort of Olympic Cyclist Graham Seers whose impact on the sport and community of cycling in the area is still evident today. 

The club foundation colours were Pantone Magenta, Black and white, with an image of Port Macquarie’s Norfolk pine. Over the years PMCC have produced riders of all age groups representing our club on both road and track at State, National and International level. View our club Constituents page HERE.


The club moved to it’s current road circuit on Burrawan forest drive in the late 90’s. The criterion track & clubhouse construction began in 2006 & although in regular use are still a work in progress.

The track is a fantastic 750m sealed surface nestled in the green of Burrawan State forest. The track is ideally suited to all abilities and is the regular host of many state cycling events. The notable features being the wicked hairpin left and meaty incline directly proceeding the finishing straight.

PMCC traffic management plan offers access to over 50km of sealed commonwealth road for Road racing events, State and National Championships and Time Trials with multiple Track configurations.


Elite & Professional Members

Lachlan Morton

Lauren Kitchen

Kevin Hawes

Joan Hawes

Murray Sallaway

Warwick Wickham

Kevin Fletcher

Doug Currey

John Leigh

Brian Johnson